#Uplift

It feels like the world is in need of His promises now more than ever.

I have friends battling disease – mental and physical. I know others who abruptly and unexpectedly lost loved ones. There are children that seems to lose true lives – lives with love – even after they are born. I know those who consider daily taking their own lives. Hopes have been dashed and futures turned upside down. People being stolen from families for beliefs they are willing to die for (click to learn about Pastor Saeed). And that’s only in the small little world I see. I think of those in worlds I have no awareness of, barely making it to another day, whether it be the result of illness or poverty or simply not having the will to go on…

My heart aches.

So I invite you – join me? I want to use the tag #uplift and make it explode with encouragement when clicked. For the seeking soul that needs the message. It can be your own words or, even better, the words of our Lord.

I never cease to be amazed by how packed the word of God is with these messages of encouragement that go beyond any human promise. I was just looking through my journal where I write down the verses that pierce me as I read and found riches beyond what I even remembered reading…

“You are a hiding place for me; You preserve me from trouble; You surround me with shouts of deliverance.”
Psalm 32:7

“The Lord is near to the broken-hearted and saves the crushed in spirit.”
Psalm 34:18

“Gracious is the Lord, and righteous; our God is merciful.”
Psalm 116:3

“Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fall and fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the Lord; I will take joy in the God of my salvation. God, the Lord, is my strength; He makes my feet like the deer’s; He makes me tread on my high places.”
Habakkuk 3:17-19

“For the Lord will not cast off forever, but, though He cause grief, He will have compassion according to the abundance of His steadfast love; for He does not afflict from His heart or grieve children of men.”
Lamentations 3:25-26

And on and on and on…

So let’s band together and start a trend, something different from #FirstWorldProblems or posts about celebrities that make the tabloids. Something different from a post about waiting for a woman to land that made a rash comment on social media. Different from angry politics and accusing opinions.

Send a message of love, of hope, of the promise of purpose amidst the chaos. Then, use the hashtag #uplift to make it easy to find. Share the tag with those that need words of encouragement and those that want to encourage. Spread the truth of His eternal love.

Let’s uplift.

Leave a Reply

